Lillington UTT 2019

What is Lillington UTT?

Lillington UTT is a six-team league based on the Ultimate Table Tennis rules, as seen in the successful Indian UTT competition. The league comprises six teams of three players. Players are grouped in three bands, based on standard, and each team has one player from each band.

Each match is made up of nine singles and one doubles, with every leg won counting towards the team's final score. In singles, all players play three legs against each opponent. The doubles is also three legs, but with the combinations decided by random draw.

Three points are awarded for a win and one point for a draw.

2019 Winners - Falcons

Congratulations to the Falcons who are the winners of the inaugural Lillington Ultimate Table Tennis League

The Falcons finished top of the table with 4 wins from 5 matches, which gave them a total of 12 points and, crucially, held a leg-difference of +26 which ultimately earned them the title.

2019 Runners Up - Smashers

It was a good effort by the Smashers, but in the end it was not quite enough to hang on to their table-topping lead when they finished their campaign against the eventual champions, Falcons.

The Smashers' figures matched their rivals, with 4 wins and 12 points, but their slightly inferior leg-difference of +20 saw them finish in a highly creditable second place.

The Teams


  • Sam Wiggins
  • James Robertson
  • Nicholas Ho


  • Dave Ramsey
  • Nikit Sajiv
  • Eddy Bolanos


  • Jack Green
  • Tom Hunt
  • Emily Beasley


  • Ricardo Bolanos
  • Livvy Fletcher
  • Josh Yarrow


  • Sam Weaving
  • Charlotte Spencer
  • Chris Ho


  • Lee Dorning
  • Harry Purewal
  • Milly Green